Uściśnięte dłonie dwóch osób, obraz w tonacji niebieskiej


The ‘Hindi for You’ project benefits from a grant of EUR 165610,00 received from Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway under the EEA funds. The “Hindi for You” project aims to reduce economic and social disparities within the EEA in the area of education.

The EEA funds represent the contribution of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to the creation of a green, competitive and socially inclusive Europe. 

There are two general objectives: reducing economic and social inequalities in Europe and strengthening bilateral relations between donor countries and the 15 EU countries of Central and Southern Europe and the Baltic Sea region. 

The three Donor Countries cooperate closely with the EU in the framework of the Agreement on the European Economic Area (EEA). 

Donors contributed 3.3 billion euro under successive fund programs in the period 1994–2014. 

The amount of EEA funds for 2014-2021 is 1.55 billion euro. The priorities for this period are:

  1. innovation, research, education and competitiveness;
  2. social inclusion, youth employment and poverty reduction;
  3. environment, energy, climate change and low carbon economy;
  4. culture, civil society, good governance and fundamental rights;
  5. justice and home affairs. 

The EEA funds are jointly funded by Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, whose contribution is based on their GDP. Eligibility for the funds is based on the fulfilment of the criteria set out in the EU Cohesion Fund for Member States with a per capita gross national income that is less than 90% of the EU average.

In return for the financial aid, donor countries benefit from access to the internal market of the European Union (although they are not EU members).

With the help of EEA and Norwegian funds, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway want to contribute, among other things, to improving growth and employment, tackling climate change and energy dependence, and reducing poverty and social exclusion.

The beneficiary countries are Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.

The beneficiaries are also local, regional and national authorities, education and research institutions, students, teachers and researchers, NGOs, small and medium-sized enterprises and the social partners.

More information on the EEA Funds can be found on the websites:

Scroll to Top